Rossfeldstraße - Dietnersattel

Motorcycle trip over road passes and through two countries

In terms of landscape this round trip is amazing and takes us into two countries. Along the route there is much to see and enjoy. The route leads to the amazing beauty and natural and historic heritage of the region of the Salzburger Land. View to the Hochkönig, panorama over the Königssee and some historic villages are included.

The way to the Rossfeld

The trip starts from Fusch in direction Zell am See and further in direction Saalfelden and Lofer. After you’ve crossed the German border, there is a right turn in direction Berchtesgaden. Ride another 8 km and visit the Königssee - it’s worth the extra miles. The view over the famous lake is amazing and there are a few nice cafes and bars there.

Back on the route you pass the city of Berchtesgaden. After anouther 3 km, you will find the turn to the Rossfeld. You have to pay a road toll, but there are amazing views to the Berchtesgadener Land and the Salzburger Flachgau to be enjoyed. 14 turns, 26 km distance, on top of 1.540 m above sealevel, before the routes turns downhill in direction Markshellenberg.

Towards Bad Dürrenberg and Hallein the route follows the major roads - always straight ahead. Make sure you do not get distracted by the many narrow turns. In Hallain there is the next left-turn in direction Kuchl and Golling. We do not take the highway. Along the B 159 you reach Bischofshofen, where some more joy is waiting. 40 km amazing road takes you into the world of the Hochkönig. No toll, 8 turns, up to 1.357 m above sealevel. If there is some time left, turn right in Mühlbach and follow the road to the Arthurhaus - amazing pasture-highlands with the Hochkönig in the back. The tour moves on in towards Dienten and Taxenbach back to Fusch a.d. Glocknerstraße OR you enjoy more Pinzgau-roads and take the way back over the Filzensattel, Maria Alm, Saalfelden and Zell am See.

Motorcycling tour fact-box

Best time:
Spring - fall. Dry roads are a huge advantage
Distance:
219 km
Vertical meters:
approx. 3.080 m
Duration:
Plan a day trip for maximum of joy
Panorama:
Views from the Rossfeld into the Berchtesgadener Land. Hochkönig-view
Road surface:
All over really nice tarmac, perfect for motorcycling
Combinations: Königssee behind Berchtesgaden. Check the way back over the Filzensattel Stopps & rest areas:
Cafes & restaurants at the Königssee. Berchtesgaden not bad too. Stopp & view in Dienten

Important information for your motorcycling trip

Traffic information by the Austrian auto, motorbike and touring club
  • Take rests and enjoy - it's a long route
  • Don't forget your camera - great pictures
  • Unload your bike - leave the luggage in the hotel
  • Have you checked your bike, bevor you took off?
  • Check tire pressure, tire-wear, oil, brake-fluid, chain
  • Use the Lampenhäusl garage for some random checks and repairs
  • Vary your sitting position during a trip
  • Eat light - a full stomache reduces fun
  • Check weather forecast and traffic information
  • Have fun and return safely to the Hotel Lampenhäusl

TIPP by Milan - our motorcycling expert knows more:

TIPP by Milan - our motorcycling expert knows more
Here is a short TIPP by our motorcycling expert

This trip is an amazing round trip into our “neighborhood”. Amazing landscape varies with narrow roads and sporty road-sections. TAKE CARE - is the motto between Saalfelden and Lofer - the 100 km/h speed limit you should definitely keep in mind. New radar boxes wait for you.

Take your time and find your way to the Königssee. A variety of restaurants, cafes and ice-cream-shops are inviting during summer. On the road from Berchtesgaden over Bad Dürrenberg you must not speed. A few narrow turns are tricky and orientation is easily lost. But with our road-map on the website this route should not be any problem.

Whatever you plan or do, make sure you come back to the Hotel Lampenhäusl safely. The sauna is already hot and in the kitchen we prepare delicious meals for you. Even your bike deserves a rest after this long trip. In our Lampenhäusl-garage we offer everything you need, in order to care for your motorcycle.

See you on tour - we look forward to your visit!

Summer packages

  • Summer 2019 from € 395,--
  • Summer 2019 from € 145,--
  • Summer 2019 from € 199,--
  • Call us today +43.6546.215

    We look forward to take care of your concerns

    Book online nowGet in touch with us

Rossfeldstraße - Dietnersattel

Motorradtour über Pässe und durch zwei Länder

Eine landschaftlich gesehen sehr schöne Rundtour durch zwei Länder. Entlang der Strecke gibt einiges an landschaftlicher Schönheit zu entdecken. Die Tour führt uns tief hinein in die Juwelen der Region. Hochkönigblick, Aussicht über den Königssee, bis hin zu historischen Ortskernen ist alles mit dabei.

Der Weg aufs Rossfeld

Die Tour startet man ausgehend von Fusch in Richtung Zell am See. Weiter in Richtung Saalfelden-Lofer. Nachdem man die Grenze nach Deutschland überquert hat, biegt man rechts ab und nimmt Berchtesgaden ins Visier. Ein empfehlenswerter Ausflug bietet sich mit dem Königssee an - 8 km sind nicht allzu weit. Die Aussicht über den See entschädigt für den Umweg und man kann auf einen Kaffee oder ein Eis einkehren.

Zurück auf der Route durchquert man den Ort Berchtesgaden. 3 km später biegt man rechts in Richtung Rossfeldstraße ab. Eine Maut ist zu entrichten, dafür genießt man tolle Ausblicke ins Berchtesgadner Land und in den Salzburger Flachgau. 14 Kehren, 26 km Länge und bis auf 1.540 m Seehöhe - das sind die Eckdaten, bevor es wieder bergab geht und man in Richtung Markschellenberg abbiegt.

In Richtung Bad Dürrenberg bzw. Hallein geht es weiter - immer gerade aus. Nicht von den vielen Kurven ablenken lassen. In Hallein folgt eine Links-Abbiegung in Richtung Kuchl und Golling - wir nehmen nicht die Autobahn. Entlang der B 159 gelangen wir nach Bischofshofen, wo der Spaß von Neuem beginnt. 40 km toll zu fahrende Kurven hinein in das Land des Hochkönigs. Keine Maut, 8 Kehren, hinauf auf 1.357 m Seehöhe. Wer noch Zeit hat, biegt in Mühlbach in Richtung Arthurhaus ab und durchfährt eine tolle Almlandschaft mit dem Hochkönig im Blick. Mit oder ohne Arthurhaus. Die Tour geht weiter über Dienten und Taxenbach zurück nach Fusch a.d. Glocknerstraße ODER man hängt noch den Weg über den Filzensattel, Maria Alm, Saalfelden und Zell am See dran.

Motorradtour-Fact-Box

Beste Zeit:
Frühling - Herbst. Trockene Straßen sind von Vorteil
Distanz:
219 km
Höhenmeter gesamt:
ca. 3.080 hm
Fahrzeit:
Für maximaler Erlebnis solltet ihr eine Ganztagestour machen
Panorama:
Ausblicke vom Rossfeld ins Berchtesgadner Land. Hochkönig-Panorama
Straßenbelag:
durchgängig perfekter Straßenbelag - alles Asphaltstraßen
Kombinationsmöglichkeiten: Königssee ab Berchtesgaden. Rückweg kann auch über Filzensattel geplant werden. Stopps & Einkehr:
Cafes & Restaurants am Königssee. Berchtesgaden auch nicht schelcht. Stopp & View in Dienten

Wichtige Infos für eure Motorradtour

  • Macht Pausen - die Landschaft ist zu schön und die Tour ist lang
  • Fotoapparat nicht vergessen - schöne Momente gehören festgehalten
  • Lasst euer Gepäck im Hotel Lampenhäusl - voll beladen macht die Tour weniger Spaß
  • Habt ihr nach eurer Anreise eurer Motorrad schon geckeckt?
  • Kontrolliert Reifendruck, Reifenverschleiß, Öl, Bremsflüssigkeit, Kette
  • Wir stellen unsere Lampenhäusl Garage gerne zur Verfügung
  • Verändert auf langen Touren regelmäßig eure Sitzposition - Verspannungen!
  • Nicht zu viel und schwer essen - ein voller Bauch vermindert den Spaß auf Tour
  • Checkt vor der Abfahrt das Wetter und diverse Verkehrsinfos
  • Habt Spaß auf Tour und kommt gesund retour ins Hotel Lampenhäusl

Milands TIPP - unser Motorrad-Experte weiß mehr:

Milans TIPP: unser Motorrad Experte weiß mehr
Hier noch ein TIPP von unserem Motorrad-Experten

Diese Tour ist eine tolle Runde in unserer direkten Nachbarschaft. Tolle Landschaft wechselt mit sportliche zu fahrenden Sektionen. AUFPASSEN heißt es zwischen Saalfelden und Lofer - die 100 km/h Höchstgeschwindigkeit solltet ihr einhalten. Neue Radarkästen machen uns das Leben schwer.

Nehmt euch die Zeit und fahrt zum Königssee. Eine Reihe toller Restaurants, Cafes und Eisdielen laden zum Verweilen ein. Am Weg von Berchtesgaden über Bad Dürrnberg solltet ihr nicht zu sehr Gas geben. Ein paar Kurven sind verwirrend und man verliert leicht mal die Orientierung. Aber mit unserem Kartenausschnitt und den Toureninfos im Hotel sollte das kein Problem sein.

Wie auch immer ihr diese Tour anlegt, Hauptsache ihr kommt danach wieder retour ins Hotel Lampenhäusl und lasst euch von uns verwöhen. Die Sauna ist schon heiß und in der Küche zaubern wir schmackhafte Köstlichkeiten. Auch eure Maschine hat nach dieser Tour eine Pause verdient. In unserer Garage findet ihr alles, was ihr braucht, um euren Schatz ein wenig Zuwendung zu geben.

Bis bald auf Tour - wir freuen uns auf euren Besuch!

Rufen Sie uns heute unter +43.6546.215 an
Call us today +43.6546.215

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anliegen
We look forward to take care of your concerns

Jetzt online buchen     Kontaktieren sie uns
Book online now     Get in touch with us