Glacier ski area Kitzsteinhorn & family mountain Maiskogel

Skiing holiday in the Hotel Lampenhäusl in the Salzburger Land - skiing pleasure on the Kitzsteinhorn in Kaprun

Kaprun is diverse. While the golden colors and colorful foliage still dominate the valley in autumn, the ski season is already starting in the Kitzsteinhorn glacier ski area. Thousands of early professionals are drawn to the glacier to train, test equipment or simply to be among the first. Families especially look forward to the family mountain Maiskogel. Here find young and old a lots of fun and action in winter.

Big, steep & guaranteed snow

This is how the slopes on the Kitzsteinhorn are. After the most modern gondolas and cable cars have brought you all the way to the top of up to 3,000 meters, a multitude of great slopes and powder slopes await. At first, it looks as if there is a lot going on on the "Kitz", but with Gletscherjet 3 & 4 and the Schmiedingerbahn, the transport capacity increases enormously and the focus is on skiing & piste fun. Ready for the "Black Mamba"? This is the steepest slope in the region and you should be a experienced skier on it.

Freeride and Powder Junkie

This is what it looks like when you are out and about with wide skis and aim for the freeride lines and cross-country runs. There are five different ski routes to choose from. The powder snow is waiting for you and you can show whether you are good freeriders. Safety info points and checks at the start of every freeride route ensure safety. Please attention to the weather and the avalanche danger and inform yourself about it at the info point. An avalanche transceiver check of your avalanche search device is important.

Get "on board"

The Kitzsteinhorn has always been popular for snowboarders. Not only because sensational conditions for snowboarding in powder await on the freeride routes, the snowboard community on the Kitz has a lot to offer. Three snow parks are waiting for you. In Glacier Park you will find perfect conditions - usually as early as November - the high location makes it possible. The super pipe on the Kitzsteinhorn is not only one of the best, at 160 m in length it is also the longest in the Salzburg region. The two lower-lying parks are perfect for starting out and getting used to the area. The jumps, kickers and tables are not that high there.

The young ones are really big - on the family mountain

Kaprun can do more than just glacier skiing, freeriding and steep slopes. Whole families are looking forward to the Maiskogel. The "Familiemountain" is where things happen. The small, fine ski area in the village of Kaprun has great slopes, wide slopes and lots of fun for the whole family. A number of challenges await brave kids in Maisis Park. Wave runs, curves, jumps and much more will make your children really tired and hungry. It's good that there are cozy huts and nice restaurants on the Maiskogel.

The Maisiflitzer - Alpine Coaster - in Kapurn is open for you all year round. Normal tobogganing was yesterday, the Maisiflitzer is much more exciting. Bridges, waves, jumps and roundabouts await at 1,300 meters. The 12 minutes driving time will seem like an hour to you. Right again - the elevator takes you back to the start in a relaxed manner.

WE SUMMARY: Highlights on the Kitzsteinhorn

  • High altitude, top panoramas, guaranteed snow from November
  • 3K-Konnection - Unique panoramic trip directly from Kaprun - Maiskogl to the Kitzsteinhorn
  • Gletscherjet 3 & 4 - Gondola and chair lift in one, short waiting times
  • Schmiedingerbahn - transports even more people than before
  • Gipfelwelt 3.000 - Lookout points and a lot of knowledge at 3,000 meters
  • Wide slopes, great snow, Black Mamba - the steepest slope in the region
  • Freeride-Lines for great powder experiences, action and adrenaline
  • Safety-Checks, Info point
  • Marked ski tours, snow queen and icebreaker
  • Eagle-Line - feel free time in the funline
  • Three snow parks and the longest super pipe in Salzburg
  • Icecamp & High-altitude cross-country ski trail on the glacie
  • and more

Kitzsteinhorn & Maiskogel Slopes panorama

Book your skies online

Save 15 % on the rental price

Book Ski online

Rufen Sie uns heute unter +43.6546.215 an
Call us today +43.6546.215

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anliegen
We look forward to take care of your concerns

 

Jetzt online buchen/Book now Kontaktieren sie uns/Get in touch

Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn & Familienberg Maiskogel

Skiurlaub im Hotel Lampenhäusl im Salzburger Land- Skivergnügen am Kitzsteinhorn in Kaprun

Kaprun ist vielfältig. Während im Herbst im Tal noch die goldenen Farben und das bunte Laub dominieren, startet im Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn schon die Skisaison. Tausende Frühberufene zieht es dann auf den Gletscher zum Trainieren, Material testen oder einfach um zu den Ersten zu gehören. Familien freuen sich besonders auf den Familienberg Maiskogel. Hier finden Groß und Klein Sommer wie Winter jede Menge Spaß und Action.

Weit, steil & schneesicher

So sind die Pisten am Kitzsteinhorn. Nachdem euch modernste Gondeln und Seilbahnen bis ganz nach oben auf bis zu 3.000 Meter gebracht haben, warten eine Vielzahl toller Pisten und Powderhänge. Oft sieht es auf den ersten Blick so aus, als wäre viel los am "Kitz", doch mit Gletscherjet 3 & 4 und der Schmiedingerbahn steigt die Förderkapazität gewaltig und der Ski- & Pistenspaß steht im Vordergrund. Ready for the "Black Mamba"? Das ist die steilste Piste der Region und auf dieser sollten Sie schon etwas erfahrener sein.

Freeride und Powder Junkie

So sieht es aus, wenn ihr mit breiten Skiern unterwegs seid und die Freeride-Lines und Geländeabfahrten anpeilen. Fünf unterschiedliche Skirouten stehen zur Auswahl. Auf ihnen wartet der Pulverschnee und ihr könnt zeigen, ob ihr gute Freerider seid. Für die Sicherheit sorgen Safety-Info-Points und Checks am Beginn jeder Freeride-Route. Beachtet bitte unbedingt das Wetter und die Lawinengefahr und informiert euch darüber am Info-Point. Ein LVS-Check eures Lawinen-Suchgerätes kann sicher auch nicht schaden.

Get "on board"

Bei Snowboardern ist das Kitzsteinhorn seit jeher beliebt. Nicht nur, weil auf den Freeride-Routen sensationelle Bedingungen zum Snowboarden in Powder warten, die Snowboard-Community am Kitz hat einiges drauf. Gleich drei Snow-Parks warten auf euch. Im Glacier Park findet ihr perfekte Bedingungen - meist bereits ab November - die hohe Lage macht es möglich. Die Super-Pipe am Kitzsteinhorn ist nicht nur eine der besten, sie ist mit 160 m Länge auch die längeste im Salzburger Land. Die beiden tiefer gelegenen Parks sind perfekt zum Beginnen und sich ans Revier zu gewöhnen. Die Jumps, Kicker und Tables sind dort nicht ganz so hoch.

Die Kleinen ganz groß - am Familienberg

Kaprun kann noch mehr, als nur Gletscherskilauf, Freeride und steile Pisten. Ganze Familien freuen sich schon auf den Maiskogel. Am "Familienberg" geht die Post ab. Das kleine, feine Skigebiet im Ort Kaprun wartet mit tollen Pisten, weiten Hängen und viel Spaß für die ganze Familie auf. In Maisis-Park warten einige Herausforderungen auf mutige Kids. Wellenbahnen, Kurven, Jumps und viel mehr wird eure Kinder ganz schön müde und hungrig machen. Gut, dass es am Maiskogel gemütliche Hütten und nette Restaurants gibt.

Der Maisiflitzer - Alpine Coaster - in Kapurn ist das ganze Jahr für euch geöffnet. Normal Rodeln war gestern, der Maisiflitzer ist viel spannender. Auf 1.300 Metern warten Brücken, Wellen, Jumps und Kreisel. Da werden euch die 12 Minuten Fahrzeit vorkommen, wie eine Stunde. Gleich nochmal - der Aufzug bringt Sie ganz entspannt nochmal zum Start.

WIR FASSEN ZUSAMMEN: Highlights am Kitzsteinhorn

  • Höhenlage, top-Panoramen, Schneesicherheit ab November
  • 3K-Konnection - Einzigartige Panoramafahrt direkt von Kaprun - Maiskogl auf das Kitzsteinhorn
  • Gletscherjet 3 & 4 - Gondel und Sessellift in einem, kurze Wartezeiten
  • Schmiedingerbahn - befördert noch mehr Menschen als zuvor
  • Gipfelwelt 3.000 - Aussichtspunkte und viel Wissen auf 3.000 Meter
  • Breite Pisten, toller Schnee, Black Mamba - steilste Piste der Region
  • Freeride-Lines für tolle Powder-Erlebnisse, Action und Adrenalin
  • Safety-Checks, Info-Poinst und tolle Einkehrstationen
  • Markierte Skitouren, Schneekönigin und Eisbrecher
  • Eagle-Line - spüre die Freizeit in der Funline
  • Drei Snowparks und die längste Super-Pipe Salzburgs
  • Icecamp & Höhen-Langlaufloipe am Gletscher
  • Und noch viel mehr ...

Kitzsteinhorn & Maiskogel Pistenpanorama

Online Ihre Ski buchen

Sparen Sie 15 % auf den Verleihpreis

Ski online buchen

Rufen Sie uns heute unter +43.6546.215 an
Call us today +43.6546.215

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anliegen
We look forward to take care of your concerns

 

Jetzt online buchen/Book now Kontaktieren sie uns/Get in touch